Show K2 extra fields in RAXO modules

Presale questions & requests related to RAXO modules
rca
Posts: 4
Joined: Nov 24, 2014 8:35 am

Show K2 extra fields in RAXO modules

Post by rca » Nov 24, 2014 8:39 am

Is there any possibility to show also K2 extra filed on RAXO All-mode K2 module?

I think this os an important feature and that should be available.

Regards
Renzo

User avatar
Lisa
Posts: 1005
Joined: Feb 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Re: K2 extra field show

Post by Lisa » Nov 24, 2014 12:29 pm

The module works only with standard K2 fields (title, text, image, hits, rating, etc) and doesn't work with K2 extra fields.
:!: Join me on Facebook to keep up with the latest RAXO news and other Joomla stuff!

adegoede1982
Posts: 1
Joined: Jan 30, 2017 2:10 pm

Use variables in text

Post by adegoede1982 » Jan 30, 2017 2:16 pm

Is it possible to use variables in item/categorie text, description, title, etc.?

I mean variables like the extra fields. We now do this by changing the templates (hard-coded) but it would be great if this could be done inside the items/categories.

An example of what I mean (cars):
Extra field [Brand]: Audi
Categorie: occassions
Extra field [Model]: A4 limousine
Extra field [Price]: 399
Extra field [mileage]: 21.000

Then make an item with:
Meta title: Buy [brand] [model] from our [Occassions] department now for only [price] with only [mileage] miles!
Meta description: Looking for [brand] [model]? Buy it today for only [price]. Only [mileage] miles!
Etc. etc.

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Jan 31, 2010 9:53 pm
Joomla! version: 3.9
PHP version: 7.2

Re: Show K2 extra fields in RAXO modules

Post by Admin » Jan 30, 2017 7:42 pm

Our K2 modules don't have extra fields support by default.
BUT we made it possible for our clients. We've created a step-by-step instruction how to show K2 extra fields in RAXO modules:
viewtopic.php?p=7248#p7248 (client area)

Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1076
Joined: Jan 31, 2010 9:53 pm
Joomla! version: 3.9
PHP version: 7.2

Re: Use variables in text

Post by Admin » Jan 30, 2017 7:53 pm

adegoede1982 wrote:Is it possible to use variables in item/categorie text, description, title, etc.?
I mean variables like the extra fields. We now do this by changing the templates (hard-coded) but it would be great if this could be done inside the items/categories.
Our module is responsible only for its own module output. The module doesn't interfere with how category or item page is displayed.

So by using the instruction (see the post above) you can display K2 extra fields in RAXO module block. This a task for skilled people, but it's possible.
If that's what you are asking about...

Post Reply