Test for specific use

Presale questions & requests related to RAXO modules
skoegler
Posts: 5
Joined: Mar 26, 2012 9:15 pm
Joomla! version: 1.7

Test for specific use

Post by skoegler »

Is there an option to try the component and get a refund if it does not do specifically what is needed? I would be happy to try a demo backend/frontend, but there doesn't seem to be one available.
User avatar
Lisa
Posts: 1014
Joined: Feb 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Re: Test for specific use

Post by Lisa »

No, it doesn't work this way.

Our module strictly corresponds to the features described on the site.

If you still have any questions or have doubt if the module can serve your specific needs,
please, ask your question BEFORE the purchase.

We will give you a sufficient answer whether the module can work or cannot work in your situation.
:!: Join me on Facebook to keep up with the latest RAXO news and other Joomla stuff!
johnnydement
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 12, 2012 8:57 pm
Joomla! version: 2.5.6

Re: Test for specific use

Post by johnnydement »

I want to reproduce something similar to rocketthemes Mod_custom HTML, but obviously not being an article but real module working on it's own ;)

Is it possible and easy?

Image

Regards
User avatar
Lisa
Posts: 1014
Joined: Feb 25, 2010 7:14 pm

Re: Test for specific use

Post by Lisa »

Our module works with Joomla articles.
And we cannot see your image to give our opinion.
:!: Join me on Facebook to keep up with the latest RAXO news and other Joomla stuff!
johnnydement
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 12, 2012 8:57 pm
Joomla! version: 2.5.6

Re: Test for specific use

Post by johnnydement »

May require being logged ;)

I know it works with joomla articles, that's wat I seek, problem with rt templates is they are really pretty, but most modules are custom HTML to show what they want (mimic an awesome ideal featured, latest, module...), unfortunatelly, although on a low updating page that could wok, it requires too much manpower for a frequen updated site, so you must rely in real modules that don't look that nice ;)

uploading :)
fp-maintop-a-roksprocket-tabs.jpg
you can see it live here: http://demo.rockettheme.com/?template=ximenia
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Admin
Site Admin
Posts: 1517
Joined: Jan 31, 2010 9:53 pm
Joomla! version: 4.0.5
PHP version: 8.0

Re: Replace custom HTML modules

Post by Admin »

Now I understand what you mean.

Our module uses templates for various design. You can use our ready templates, but it also means that you can create and use your own templates as well.
In your case all job is almost done. The code and design are ready, and you just need to copy that in your module template php file and replace the fields (image, title, text) with template variables.

Code of your example looks this way:

Code: Select all

<div class="rt-floatleft nomarginright fronttabs">

  <div class="rt-image rt-floatleft">
    <img src="/joomla25/ximenia/images/rocketlauncher/frontpage/roksprocket-tabs/maintop-1.jpg" alt="image" width="215" height="147"/>
    <span class="cornertab"></span>
    <span class="image-description">Five layouts: Mosaic, Features, Headlines, Lists or Tabs.</span>
    <span class="corner-symbol">+</span>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  <div class="rt-center largemarginright">
    <h3 class="largemargintop nomarginbottom">Flexible Layouts</h3>
  </div>

</div>  
in our module template it is:

Code: Select all

<div class="rt-floatleft nomarginright fronttabs">

  <div class="rt-image rt-floatleft">
    <?php echo $item->image; ?>
    <span class="cornertab"></span>
    <span class="image-description"><?php echo $item->text; ?></span>
    <span class="corner-symbol">+</span>
  </div>
  <div class="clear"></div>
  <div class="rt-center largemarginright">
    <h3 class="largemargintop nomarginbottom"><?php echo $item->title; ?></h3>
  </div>

</div>
So, the solution to your task is possible.
johnnydement
Posts: 10
Joined: Jul 12, 2012 8:57 pm
Joomla! version: 2.5.6

Re: Test for specific use

Post by johnnydement »

Awesome then, I just bough the extension, now how I do get access to support forums and so?

Regards
Post Reply